arent we all blind sometimes?
08.09.2002 ~ 5:51 pm

yesterday:

just got back fromt he high road. got my eyes tested and a contact lens fitting. the whole thing took me an hour and a half. i'm such a wuss. i have major problems with sticking fingers in my eyes. it took me ages to learn to put on the contacts, but i cant take them off. despite cutting my nails (there), it still feels as it i'm scratching my corneas off. the girl there was so nice, though. she thought my mum was below 40 and that i wasin college. she also went to six from in my school (she got taught by mrs jones) and went on my coach stop.

i'm gonnaave to go back and collect the lenses and then learn to take them off. for now, i'll need to practice sticking fingers in my eyes. scary.

ticca: i spent most of the birthday money on a revision guide which i bought mostly because my mum had issues against my thinking that revision guides are lame. i'm not gonna use it. but i still have some money left, so i might buy some stickers or something.

i also got a 'colourful' file for french, a pad for DT and misc crap.

today:

sorry bout the lack of updates, just that i was doing stuff. i wrapped my french textbook and homework diary today. also organised my french file. got a picture of moulin rouge in it. well, she asked for french images.

my homework diary is a hommage to the Fabulous! officially since i wrote that with a purple (themed) pencil on the first page. on the inside cover i have the sorority boys promo pic (the one where michael rosenbaum looks like sarah jessica parker) which is mounted on psychedelic purple wrapping paper.

on one of the back pages i even have the lyrics to "where everybody thinks you're gay" by cornholio. and i wrote in it with my purple pen. now, where to put th epic where adam/adina ponders his/her ass...

<< hommage to the Fabulous! >>

th since 5th october 2001