arent we all blind sometimes?
02.08.2002 ~ 12:31 am

i went shopping today. at last. karen told me to go to french connection, so i went and haha! i'm so happy. i got a shirt and a pair of trousers all for �40. i know, i know, it doesn't beat karen's �7 t-shirt thing, but this is the kick outfit, to quote buffy. it all matches, the shirt has nice blue vertical stripes and the trousers are light blue with a cute tab. simple, but stylish. and they match my trainers.

so happy i was, that i went to benetton and got not 1, but 2 matching bras for my kick outfit.

okay okay. to be honest, i only buy clothes in those colours. my wardrobe is blue, occasionally white*. the clothes i was wearing today were blue and matched my trainers. everything matches my trainers.

wait. i might be getting new trainers the moment i set foot on houston. but no worries, i'm going to gap to buy myself new pants. i'm gonna go up to the gay, capri-pant-wearing, flip-flopping shop boy and ask for pants.

speaking of 'no worries', i have been living a lie, believing that Ted reeves in neighbours was called Tad. those damn australians and their funky accents.

its logical for ted to be called tad: his cousin is Toady, short for Toadfish, so he is a little toad: a tadpole, therefore Tad. see? it maketh sense!

*actually, my wardrode has a beige/burgundy section to match my boots and faux-trainers. but it's a smaller section for autumn/winter. my blue clothes are more suitable for spring/summer.

<< my kick outfit. (and tad/ted) >>

th since 5th october 2001