arent we all blind sometimes?
14.07.2002 ~ 21:00

oh my god. i think that i've finally adjusted to this holiday thing. my brain has officially shut down. i'm typing tragically slow and i could have gone into a very deep sleep in the middle of my cello lesson which i have just come back from.

she actually described my playing as sick. she said it was like when you play a record half speed or when the battery runs low. i wanted to tell her that my mp3 player just stops playing, it doesnt do the wind-down thing that primitive machines are prone to do, but i was too tired to make sound with my vocal cords. cello strings are hard enough to push down. she told me that i had to start knowing the piece as opposed to just reading. in fact, i was just playing what i remembered from my hour practice session i had at 2:30. my eyes dont even focus anymore.

on my way back in the car i was listening to jagged little pill. the first two songs were good. angsty and all. then this happened.

Sometimes its never quite enough
If you're flawless...
fuck you, alanis morissette.

skip skip skip!

What it all comes down to
Is that everthing's gonna be fine fine fine...
all is forgiven (heh, bad in-joke)

<< cos i've got one hand in my pocket. >>

th since 5th october 2001