arent we all blind sometimes?
28.02.2002 ~ 10:10 pm

today was a good day. i expected it to be as bad as yesterday.

the bio test was not THAT hard, despite the fact that i had missed 2 double lessons, and that i had only caught up the night before.

then the subject of immense dread. i had to apologise to RS teacher number 2. to my surprise, she was completely understanding. she seemed to be more interested in the fact that we found the courework doable rather than the fact that i havent handed it in. i like her.

then i had spanish. it was cool. our spanish teacher is about to go back to argentina to see her family or something. i think that has made her less stressed. these lessons are definately getting happier. we were doing this listening thing and she praised me for answering in vague, mumbled spanish.

the trip has certainly improved my spanish, both orally and grammatically. but one thing i leanrt was that you can get away with mumbling bits of spanish very fast to a certain degree of accuracy.

then we had lunch. food = good :)

then physics. my heart thumped up to my throat when she told us we were having our coursework back. oh look! 27. out of 30. considered to be a very good mark for the first ever science investigation. especially when only 6 marks (normally 8) could be gotten out of the observation part (1 of 4 parts), because the method could not be accurate enough. the stoopid investigation was about bouncing balls. and we dont exactly have expensive, accurate measuring equipment to measure the bounce height. no-seriee. we have eyes. anyhow, i think i got top of the class :)

and afterwards came my double free. which i have turned into my third DT double in the week. and i managed to finish my mechanical barking dog. woo!

then i stayed after school for choir. i still have bit of "requiem" by faure in my head. which is kinda annoying. especially when listening to Muse (which chess has so nicely lent me).

now i'm slightly doubting the orlando bloom on graham norton thing. maybe my eyes were decieving me. too good to be true anyway. plus he had his normal hair. which was not the yacky mohawk, nor was it particularly short. kinda long. not long long. just longer long. *confusion*

<< happy day :) >>

th since 5th october 2001