arent we all blind sometimes?
26.09.2002 ~ 7:20 pm

lamlok.diaryland.com in conjunction with ticca.diaryland.com proudly presents the first in a series of Odes to Michael Rosenbaum:

"How You Remind Me"

Never made it as a Lij fan,

I couldn't cut it as a Sam fan stalking;

Tired of living like a Nate fan,

I'm sick of Spike without a sense of Angel,

And this is how you remind me.

This is how you remind me

Of Chevy Chase;

This is how you remind me

Of Chevy Chase.

It's just like you to stay baldy,

You and Clark are like a fairy story;

Writers are mistaken

For giving you McChesty's bitching;

And you've been wrong, you've been down,

Been drinking out of those Ty Nant bottles.

These five words in my head,

Scream, "is Smallville coming on yet?"

Yet, yet, yet, no, no.

Yet, yet, yet, no, no.

It's not like you didn't know that:

He said he loves you and I swear he still does,

And it must have been so bad,

Cause last time his dad must have damn near killed you.

This is how you remind me

Of Chevy Chase;

This is how you remind me

Of Chevy Chase.

It's just like you to stay baldy,

You and Clark are like a fairy story;

Writers are mistaken

For giving you McChesty's bitching;

And you've been wrong, you've been down,

Been drinking out of those Ty Nant bottles.

These five words in my head,

Scream, "is Smallville coming on yet?"

Yet, yet, yet, no, no.

Yet, yet, yet, no, no.

Yet, yet, yet, no, no.

Yet, yet, yet, no, no.

Never made it as a Lij fan,

I couldn't cut it as a Sam fan stalking;

And this is how you remind me,

And this is how you remind me:

This is how you remind me

Of Chevy Chase;

This is how you remind me

Of Chevy Chase.

IIt's just like you to stay baldy,

You and Clark are like a fairy story;

Writers are mistaken

For giving you McChesty's bitching;

And you've been wrong, you've been down,

Been drinking out of those Ty Nant bottles.

These five words in my head,

Scream, "is Smallville coming on yet?"

Yet, yet,

Is Smallville coming on yet?

Yet, yet,

Is Smallville coming on yet?

Yet, yet, (Waoh, Lex!)

Is Smallville coming on yet?

Yet, yet? (Waoh, Lex!)

(Oh, Lex...)

how was that? ooh, i just entered the jet with lex sweepstakes. with my aunt's address. good luck.

english is getting to be such a bitch. the new teacher's welsh accent is finally getting to me and she gets majorly annoyed with us when we get there late, despite the fact that we run the two corridors and the two flights of stairs to get there (mads and i were racing karen and grace. we won, but it took time to recover).

went to choir today. in addition to 'The Goslings", a "humourous", morbid, victorian tale about premature poultry love, we will also be performing 'You Are So Beautiful' - the most valid, relevant song ever: in Evolution, Seann William Scott sings it to get the attention of an alien pteranodon. in 'Something Blue', one of the best season 4 Buffy episodes, Buffy wanted to have this song played in their wedding.

the directions on the music say, "Lovingly, with dynamic freedom". it has got to be the cheesiest song ever.

<< Odes to Michael Rosenbaum: How You Remind Me. >>

th since 5th october 2001