arent we all blind sometimes?
24.08.2002 ~ 8:39 pm

i went shopping today. i'm so proud of myself. after using my dad's uni back pack which ticca saw xander use for two years(i think i should promote jansport here cos its still in great condition), i got a pretty nike one. i'm still conflicted over not buying my dream nike bag which costs the same price in first sport nike as this one here with tax.

no point guilt tripping myself, though. that one was probably too small for folders, anyway (then maybe this one is too).

this mall was cool, except for the decor, which is just mean to people with headaches. it had gap and banana republic factory stores. good thing i didnt see anything i already bought.

in factory gap, they had a take 20% off everything sale. i was looking for my dream jeans - black long and lean 2 reg, the ones kate beckinsale wore in 'denim invasion', but they didnt have any. but i got a lacross top (so i can brag about my sportiness, or the fact that i sold my lacross stick for $25, which is not officially confirmed yet. on top of the 20% off, some fleece sweaters where 50% off 20%off. that worked out to less than $10m each. so me and my mum got 3. then i got some joggers.

in banana, i got a cool, strappy 'sunrise motel' top.

i also got a paul frank top with the monkey writing paul frank on one of those 'staves'. it seems very expensive now.

i feel ashamed. i'm not gonna buy anything in hong kong now. maybe i'll buy stuff for people, like earrings (i.e. stuff i wont wear).

<< new clothes! lalala! uh oh. guilt. >>

th since 5th october 2001