arent we all blind sometimes?
18.03.2005 ~ 11:32 pm

I'm reminiscing or something, reading entries from early 2004. I was crushing so badly; it's embarrassing.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?
I'd like to think so, yes.

Bollocks. It was infactuation [sic].

Perhaps I will be having cynical lemming children after all. Not sure about lemmings, though.
ticca, remember that^?

Three months into 2005, I will recount 2004. (Maybe you should just read the archives because I don't remember that far back.)

1.What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
I kissed a boy!

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I made some, not that I can find them. Must have been in relation to college applications. Which would have been the second answer to question one.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
No.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Yes. Ten days into the year.

5. What countries did you visit?
HK and UK.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?
Same answer: Clarity.

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
March 18th - SXSW. Rabbit days: November 3rd, 10th, December 15th, 16th, 26th and January 3rd, 2005 (honourary 2004 date, because I will forget next year).

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I'm going to go to university because I applied to some.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Bad judgement and inaction.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
I fainted for the first time.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
The best things in life are- shut up.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
The rabbit.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
I've got a candidate for 2005.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Food.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
See 12.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
Good goodnight for the beginning, Sunday Morning for the end. Lovers and Friends? Obsession? More 2005, really.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you

i. happier or sadder?
Happier.

ii. thinner or fatter?
Fatter.

iii. richer or poorer?
Probably poorer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Spoken my mind.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Waiting.

20. How did you spend Christmas?
Panicking about universities and talking to the rabbit online.

21. What LJ users did you meet for the first time?
Sarf?

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?
The exact time was fuzzy. Sort of on the cusp of 2005.

23. How many one night stands?
Please.

24. What was your favourite TV programme?
CSI and CSI Miami.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Now I do. But it did start in 2004. And before that.

26. What was the best book you read?
High Fidelity!

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Rufus Wainwright.

28. What did you want and get?
12.

29. What did you want and not get?
2003: To see Aqualung in Shepards Bush Empire, 11th April.
2005: To see Aqualing in Stubb's, March 18th.
2004? Too long ago.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?
Love Actually.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Seventeen. There was a party at my house where they tried to plan a surprise but it didn't work, there was karaoke and bad singing and I didn't invite SB. But thank God he came because Tim called.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
More Matt and Ben?

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?
Blazer with messenger bag. "Rolled out of bed, put on my default jacket to go to class. Am I late?"

34. What kept you sane?
Aqualung.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Matt and Ben. Saw Alfie and dropped the Jude.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Ha.

37. Who did you miss?
The Engerlish. And 12, like that Aerosmith song.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Did I meet anyone new last year?

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004.
When applying to college, don't start a love affair.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
How about all of Still Life?

2004: I hate how my emotions can be so easily manipulated. I was very happy a moment ago. That's something to do for 2004. Let it be carved in stone.
I suppose that's the resolution. No can do. It can only get worse.

<< Two thousand and four. (Minus one quarter) >>

th since 5th october 2001