arent we all blind sometimes?
16.03.2005 ~ 10:28 pm

I should be writing commentary on Heart of Darkness, but commentary is Essence and I feel like Bullshit. Not really, but I am a little too shaken to be Terse and Cogent (thank you, U A Fanthorpe).

Remember a few tuesdays back when my dad found me straddling the rabbit which catalysed his somewhat mid-life crisis? Well, today is a wednesday, which was nearly a replay of tuesday, except at the rabbithole and with the potential to be So. Much. Worse.

Lapin has ironically small ears, but he hears much better than me. I become relatively religious at moments of desperation. (I also sound like a cartoon cliche.) Little does my mum know that she is praying for me to narrowly escape disaster by sneaking out then going back in with Hamza.

While snuck out, the rabbit got an acceptance letter from Plan II Honors, which is the creamiest of the cream of UT. He is so clever. I can't say that I'm happy for him without sounding like a jealous bastard, but I really am in my heart of hearts. Well done, man. In fact, this warrants a Jamaican "Well done, mahn".

I would have prefered to have met Rabbit's mum under better circumstances because I really like her and really want her to like me, and I have a nagging feeling that mothers know everything, and I wish I wore something prettier and didn't have "RENOB BONER" written on my hand, and that I was less pathetically shy, but beggars can't be choosers. (Have you noticed how after calling myself a cliche, I am trying to insert as many in here as possible?)

Clara (my old old old best friend) is going to the University of Southern California to study art. I just wanted to fit that in.

Matt and Ben are in Austin. Right now. And I can't find a way to go on Friday.

I feel uneasy. And a bit guilty. Oh well.

<< PJ, back to work. >>

th since 5th october 2001