arent we all blind sometimes?
13.03.2005 ~ 11:38 pm

This has been a good holiday. Now I dread going to sleep because there is nothing to look forward to anymore. The rabbit has been asleep for hours. Oh how dependent I have become.

This shall be the last of my Spring Break installments. It's been a strange holiday because I've been going to sleep and waking fairly early. Epic dreams:

My economics teacher told me to cut my toenails.

My French teacher came to teach at my school and so our new class was huge. The French clique was delighted about this and everyone cheered a lot. I was happy too, until she started dictating and I had no idea what she said until she gave us photocopies of what she had read out. It was something about Jesus's death. The last task of the day was to paint pictures with melted red candle wax. (She handed out matches.) Then I ran to lunch in Habs's dining room and Chess was eating beans on rice and I took too much food. I dream of that dining room a lot.

I go to some oriental shopping centre and there's a man who looks like Joe Cheng, but prettier, selling Ranma 1/2 comics. I buy some and he agrees to completing my collection for me. So I pay him and skip away happily, never getting the comics from him. Then I go to another oriental shopping centre and meet him again and skip off again. (I liken the rabbit to Ranma. Hum. Neither are as pretty as Joe Comic Guy.)

I went to see Aqualung in a little Texan town called Lubbock, which is where I seem to think Texas Tech is at. (I'm sure Texas Tech is really in a city with a real name that starts with L and has two syllables.) I get there two hours early and speak to Phil, who has grown out his hair Ben-style. The cover art of the new album has Matt sitting on a chair in the corner of a room. The are blurry arrows flying at him and he is smirking. It isn't clear whether he smirks because he can stop those arrows, or if he doesn't care about a messy death. I befriend two teenage girls who seem to be ushers/manning the stall/travelling with the band and one of them asks me to help her demonstrate martial arts to open the show. I wake up before she beats me up I see Matt and Ben.

Quite some insight into this week.

Did various things with the rabbit today. (Sometimes I wish that we lived near an empty beach, or a dark forest, or a secret lake, or in a busy metropolis so we can truly be alone.) That makes the Fun Count five over nine days of Spring Break. I am jealous that Tim saw Demi for six over eight days or however many days at time of his updating. Either way, he's seen more of Demi than I have of the rabbit (four). Tim describes it as a multi-digit number, but I know that there can never be enough.

And I suppose that is the bottom line.

<< This week: in things that never happened. >>

th since 5th october 2001