arent we all blind sometimes?
05.03.2005 ~ 1:08 pm

Hi. I am on holiday and I am pleased to say that I got up at 9.44 am this morning because I woke up and couldn't get back to sleep. This is rare and should be treasured. (I love the mornings/The mornings love me/I wake up/It's the afternoon -Waiting for This, RUTH)

Mornings make the day (by that I mean the whole 24 hours, not just the daylight hours) longer. Night (by that I mean night) is some void that could just go on and on. It's not proportional to time at all.

I should be really glad that this week-long holiday is upon me. In a way, this is the last holiday that I will have as a high school/secondary school student. The end of an era is upon blahblahblah. I'm not that glad. I need it because I am ill and overworkedHAHAHAHA! It never occured to me that I should work this holiday until I saw the Astronomy textbook and all its nasty connotations. A week is a really short time if you spend it all at night.

Right now, the Rabbit is in Austin doing seminar-y things because he is going to The University of Texas at Austin School of Engineering. It's really good. It's so good that its chemical engineering program, which he might be doing (correct me), is ranked fifth in the country.*

I'd play lacrosse, but Hamza is with the Rabbit because they are gay lovers.

So yeah, when the Rabbit comes home I'll be off to Austin because my gay lovers are studying there come end of August and they want to see it. In fact, everyone in our clique is enrolled: my rabbit, my wife, my luvah, my fiancé, Hamz and Tim&Demi. When I log on to UT's website:

We've received all the items that are required to review and process your application. The Admissions Committee is currently reviewing your application for admission. Once we reach a decision you'll be notified by mail and your decision will be posted on this page.

The worst part is that even if I'm accepted, I'd rather go somewhere else with smaller classes. And so . . . I'm very jealous of Tim and Demi.


*I do not hoard useless information and I am not the least interested in engineering.

<< What am I doing? >>

th since 5th october 2001