arent we all blind sometimes?
14.02.2005 ~ 8:05 pm

Thought of a surprise
Thought you ought to know
So you can be ready
For when I shock and scary you
And then pretend I was asleep

I quite like how there is a general feeling of goodwill today. Chocolates and flowers OMG, what more could a girl want? Well, for starters, I got two carnations from Hamza and Mimi. Careful readers of the comments section of this diary will have noticed that I strongly dislike carnations. And they are white. A quick search on Google reveals that white carnations could mean:
Friendship
Pure love
Fidelity and love
Pure and ardent love
Good luck
Constancy
Death

I particularly like the last one. However, all the other officers in Interact (and now that I think about it, everyone else I saw after school) got more flowers (that don't symbolise death) than me, which makes me feel quite sub-par. But I am just being a self-pitying arse because Zaib baked brownies and Sara gave me heart-shaped tea lights. Can your numerous roses give you pretty flickering FIRE while you bathe? I don't think so, suckas!!

I gave the sexiest valentines anyway.

So although fun was had all around, it's not as if I said "I love you" more today than I do normally. I just really like Love.

(This one is special, though.)

<< I think I shall grow a moustashe. >>

th since 5th october 2001