arent we all blind sometimes?
13.02.2005 ~ 3:11 am

My dad is being a paranoid child. He thinks that my mum and I are against him so he refuses to listen to either of us. I haven't had a proper row since I was a young child.

I stopped shouting at people when I realised that discussion is much more effective, but some people never mature.

I have had quite enough of being quiet and civil. It's all relative, of course. Some things need to be fought for.

He didn't hear a bit of what I said, of course. At one point, I said, "You think I hate you, don't you?" And he replied, "You said you "hate" me! You said it!" Which is just stupid. Everyone is moved by anger, but to the point of misconstruing a perfectly simple sentence?

So I called his elder sister in Hong Kong and told her all about it. She'll talk some sense into him. If she doesn't, I'll talk to her elder sister. If she can't, I'll talk to their eldest sister. If she can't, I'll talk to their mother, my grandmother. If she can't, I'll talk to my grandfather. And then there's always the youngest, my aunt in Toronto. Maybe I should have started with her, for the sake of rank, but I forgot that she was in Hong Kong for Chinese New Year.

First the screaming in Mr Lobo (beauty pageant at my school), then the argumentative shouting, then singing along to Muse now: I won't have a voice tomorrow. I'm going to Chinese New Year celebrations with Demi, her mum, Tim and the rabbit. Then again, you don't need a voice to have a good time.

<< It's about time I got off my arse. >>

th since 5th october 2001