arent we all blind sometimes?
11.02.2005 ~ 11:36 pm

Fridays are fantastic. Did close to nothing today. My school plays a game every year where each student gets a paper heart in the beginning of the school day. The first person of the opposite sex with whom he speaks gets to take his heart. (Now that I mention it, I might have explained this last year.) The boy and girl with the most hearts win dinners for two at a swanky restaurant. I ignore the rules, obviously, and spoke immediately to my drafting buddy Marc Murray while sticking the heart in my pocket. Anyway, I got two hearts during the last period because those French boys are stupid and forgetful (or think that I am one of them...) One I gave back because Patrick has a French horn a-playing sweetheart and the other I gave to some girl who wanted the dinner for two.

In advisory, Arwen, Lyndsey, Stephen and I made bitter love hearts.

My favourites are the ones that relate to the original message on the heart:

Front: DEAR ONE
Back: UR FAT

Front: #1 FAN
Back: STALK ME

Front: KISS ME
Back: UR PREGNANT

Front: YOU & ME
Back: IS THAT NATURAL

Front: I DO
Back: YOUR MOM

Front: ONE KISS
Back: MONO

Front: I HOPE
Back: U DIE

Front: UR KIND
Back: OF GAY

I was sitting at the window overlooking the front of my house, belting Want Two and completely missed two cars pulling up my driveway (whereas an hour before, I had watched the UPS man take five minutes to find two packages).

Recently, the Fast Food Boys: Rabbit, Timold, Dae and Kyu (pron. "Q", a.k.a. Timold's brother) let me tag along with them after school. Having seen a bit of Eurotrip today, I am like the token girl, except without Michelle Trachenberg's body. Nonetheless, it was fairly flattering. You know how when there is one boy with many girls, he is the pimp? Well, am I not a madam with my rentboys? Maybe.

The madam-ness didn't last, however. We got Laboni and Kristal to come, thank God, because the Fast Food Boys play cards and are incredibly boring. How did we enjoy ourselves? Kristal tried to teach me how to play footsie properly because I have difficulty locating feet/legs without actually looking at them. Of course, I am too giggly by then for her to perform it on me, and Laboni is always giggly, so she tried it on the rabbit, who thought it was my foot.

Come on, as if I'd be that unsubtle.

<< Discretion hardly I'm known for. >>

th since 5th october 2001