arent we all blind sometimes?
26.12.2004 ~ 11:24 pm

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. That's more like it.

I had been having a crap christmas. I had a crap run-up that was full of stress and essays and short answers, an eve that was a bit depressive, save for the snow (first time since 1989!) which melted from the rain before the night was over. And it's not proper snow unless it stays on the ground anyway. Then Christmas day was spent mostly asleep, then writing essays and eating a huge dinner while feeling ill. And then I got nothing because I had opened all my presents the wednesday before.

But I did watch bits of Love Actually with commentary. <3 that little girl who sang All I want for Christmas. And today was Boxing Day.

Went to the mall with SB, Tim and Demi. Got the huge skirt exchanged for a smaller, aubergine one. I'm a size 0, yeah!

I was wearing a red wooly jumper and it was hot like whoa and there were people everywhere because of the sales. And no one else was wearing bright red, except for some old women. Honestly, what happened to festive cheer?

Oh, and then we had the most awkward dinner in a tiny little Chinese restaurant. We were sitting in little benches at a little table and the others start playing poker because SB gave Tim a Playboy Poker set. It even has a glossy instruction book with stylish paintings of playmates. Poker in a restaurant for money? It's probably illegal.

<3 Demi's mum.
<3 Fossil's changing rooms.
<3 any changing room with a lock.
<3 remembering to lock.
<3 manshirt in Guess that's made of the same stripy material as a shirt from French Connection that I bought ages ago. It was exciting, I tell you!

<< All I want for Christmas. >>

th since 5th october 2001