arent we all blind sometimes?
25.11.2004 ~ 2:37 am

Accomplished with four hours' sleep:

Three-hour Interact meeting - I am now head of the Art Committee for the Diversity Show. Why? I don't know.

Played matchmaker Emma. More intermediator, really. Needless to say, I failed completely. The whole thing began and ended in less than 24 hours! I didn't know people could resolve things so quickly. It's easier when the feeling isn't mutual, I suppose. He likes her, but she wouldn't listen to him. He says that he doesn't care that much, she speaks as though any romantic feeling is leprosy. He says it's OK if she doesn't return his... (what is it? It can't be love) she says to tell him that she already has something for someone else (but it's not love, it's much more complicated and anyway, she doesn't believe in love).

I hope they don't become awkward around each other. They've been friends since they were babies and I come along, a whirlwind of ideals and na�vete, and ruin it. Sorry.

All of this on MSN, whilst telling SB about the lastest developments, pasting patches of conversations and whining about being a meddling fool. He is talking to them to "screw them up" whilst pretending not to know about the Drama. The two of us pretend that we're not in love. Luvah Zaib comes on and I explain why I sing along to Keane even though I dislike them greatly.

"I hate him!"/"I am going to hunt this guy down!" I feel quite warm and fluffy inside. They don't seem that bothered, and I have my bunny. All is good in the world, right?


Entirely unrelated, but House of Flying Daggers is really, really naff, even if it has Takeshi Kaneshiro in it. Hero isn't that much better. And I never liked Crouching Tiger...

<< "I hate him!"/"I am going to hunt this guy down!" >>

th since 5th october 2001