arent we all blind sometimes?
24.11.2004 ~ 5:34 am

Life is like a wedding. There is always a drunk uncle. I blame the fact that my family loves congregating in the most inappropriate of places. It annoys me when my parents come into the study just to discuss buying furniture when I'm trying to do homework. Well, my parents and aunt and uncle decided to come to my bedroom while I was trying to put a new sheet on my bed. That's double the people in the doubly private place.

So my bed is pretty and made and my uncle jumps into it. My new Nic'sAqualungSiteGreen comforter! My new Nic'sAqualungSiteGreen pillowcases! Did he even shower after the plane? After they all left, I changed the pillow cases like lightning and I have no other duvet... so I turned it around 180 degrees.

And don't get me started on sharing the bathroom. Or the noise!

When I finally get my own place, it will have soundproof walls and it will be all Mine.

Re: the comforter... I can't work the washing machine. I told SB that I had difficulty making instant noodles. He told me not to live on my own. Maybe I can pay him to cook/clean/buy food/look after me. He can sing me to sleep and stroke my hair when I get scared of loud noises (OMG thunder). Maybe I can get that for free if I offer my professional architectural* services.

I hope he doesn't snore.

I saw Turn Left, Turn Right tonight and it's all about fate and love and it's got Takeshi Kaneshiro, the most beautiful oriental man alive. How's this for fate: Takeshi's character is called John Liu.


*Yeah right.

ETA 5.47: The film has me thinking like this: everyone is connected to everyone. And while we would have got on with our lives regardless of these seemingly negligible similarities, you're reading about mine and I'm reading about yours and this online diary flist thing highlights these connections. Perhaps it's fate.

<< It's 4.55. Be warned. >>

th since 5th october 2001