arent we all blind sometimes?
16.11.2004 ~ 4:29 pm

Tonight's government study group will hosted by yours truly. It's so convenient that my mum decided to sort out photos yesterday, and left them all over the corner of the game room, isn't it?

It's going to be so fun. A theme party, the theme being the suject I hate most. Best part of government today: some high school children visiting Capitol Hill mistook Supreme Court Justice Thurgood Marshall as a lift operator. But then again, I have no idea what the justices look like. I suppose they like it that way. "OMG, you're Clarence Thomas! Can I have your autograph?"

I've had enough of this romance thing. I think he's sincere, but I'm... not cut out for it? Too much of it leaves a bad taste in my mouth? Or maybe I just don't like to be overwhelmed. Or, God forbid, I'm not half as in love as he is. Anyway, French was reading Le Lac by Lamartine, which was inspired by one night he spent with a girl in a boat on a lake. They promised that they would meet in the same place in a year's time. She died a few months later. I don't find it partiularly funny now, but oh how I laughed! What stupid children. Don't they realise that time is running out?

<< Mais je demande en vain quelques moments encore, le temps m��chappe et fuit. >>

th since 5th october 2001