arent we all blind sometimes?
03.11.2004 ~ 10:09 pm

Oh fuck. Oh fuck.

That was so against my nature.

You know when you write a secret-ridden letter and burn it? Well, it was like that, except I sent it. And the beauty of email is that you can't even wait at the post box for the postman to unlock it and take the letter out.

I was being cryptic, though. And now that I can't take it back anyway, I wish that I were more blatant. Glaringly Obvious. In His Face.

The Haleses were my undoing, I suppose. Singing their infuriatingly relevant love songs; their presence reminding me that they were, in fact, not The Ones.

And of course, Sarf and James who pushed me over the edge. You two get all the blame when I get rejected and subsequently fail my two calculus tests and that Wuthering Heights essay.


Am I going to regret this? I give myself five minutes.

<< And I'll be howling at the moon/if I don't get to see her soon/I've got to tell her now. >>

th since 5th october 2001