arent we all blind sometimes?
31.10.2004 ~ 7:03 pm

I have no Halloween spirit in me.

Must. Write. Essay. And outline for other essay.

No lunch as we went to the library and it's cafe was closed. Now as I wait for dinner, I want to eat those children outside (or their chocolate). Next year, I'll go all out. Next year, I might be writing a real university paper. If that's not scary enough...

Zaib and I amused ourselves at the library by sitting on the top gallery and spying on our friends downstairs through the glass walls (not very accurate conversation)-
Me: Where did Lena go?
Zaib: You don't think she left because she finished, do you?
Me: Let's go down to check.
Zaib: OK, five minutes. *walks stealthily*
Me: Bwahahahaha!
Demi: What?
Me: You're not Lena!
Zaib: Bwahahahaha!
Fatima and Laboni: I think you're annoying Eddy.
Zaib and I: Bwahahahaha!

We were not laughing entirely nonsensically. As well as physically spying on our friends, we were also virtually spying, because today we realised that we had both, at some point, found Eddy's weblog. We do not like the spiteful boy for various reasons, so seeing his tween-girly gushings, "I <3 Kristina"s and bad grammar gave us, superior diary-writers, intense pleasure. We hoped that we could get mentioned on his journal by talking loudly behind him and not doing the work that we should be doing.

Instant messaging is not instant, but takes several seconds of impatient waiting. It's about the anticipation, anyway.


<< I am tired of typing. >>

th since 5th october 2001