arent we all blind sometimes?
30.10.2004 ~ 10:03 pm

All is well in the world and I am happy. I might even explain the circumstances but I shan't. The importance is not in the details (dry, yeastless factuality) but the point, the meaning, the feeling.

I'll try not to regret doing nothing for the SATs or the Government research essay. Libraries are wonderful and talking in them is even better. I have peculiar priorities. (Which are slightly dangerous, but I don't mind at this moment in time.) And this moment is most important, ne c'est pas?

"I never see you this happy!" said the spaniard.
"That's because it's 11:41, not 7:30. My knees hurt!" said I, and ran off.

He was absolutely correct, though. I am inexplicably happy.

And now several hours after that moment, I am still happy, and having had time to think, I know exactly why: my right hand.*

And on that cryptic note, I will leave you. If I'm lucky, I might even write that essay.


*Do not interpret this the wrong way - I am left-handed.

<< The Patriot Act (Bill) doesn't bother me. >>

th since 5th october 2001