arent we all blind sometimes?
08.10.2004 ~ 11:47 pm

Actually awoke at 11:34, but Kristal called me at 12 saying that "we" (as in they) are going to Barnes & Noble. "We" get up at 8 am on weekends. Luckily, Demi also likes to sleep and so she took me. Yay!

It was like a partay without drinkays at Barnes & Noble. Well, Starbucks drinkays. A partay with big books bearing the big letters S, A and T. Everyone was there. Even people who aren't taking exams tomorrow.

I was hoping that Kristal's homecoming date would come so Laboni, Fatima and I could interrogate him (with clipboards and power leg-crossing). I was working quite well on vocabulary until practically all of them left to find stickers for the garter (male mum equivalent; smaller, worn on arm) that Kristal is making for her date, whose name she would not tell, but Demi said was something to the effect of Miko. So the bag-watchers - Demi, SB and I went looking for anyone remotely Filipino-looking. "Could be him, could be him, could be him, no wait, that's Eddie..." everyone we know goes to B&N.

Then there was discussion on height and how tall I am (5'3" is NOT TALL AT ALL) and running off to Best Buy so I could get beaten by that Chinese girl in Street Fighter. A classic. Yet I can't play it to save my life.

Then everyone came back and there was throwing of scrunched-up paper and Fatima got some parents to lend her their baby and take our photo.

So now it's 11 and therefore Late. Too late to do more revision, oh well.

Best of luck and blessings and whatnot to me. May I be intelligent and wise tomorrow.

I also need luck for something else. I'll explain when I get back from taking the bloody exam in a bloody UNFAMILIAR environment because I registered too bloody late and my bloody school ran out of bloody spaces.

<< Good luck good luck. >>

th since 5th october 2001