arent we all blind sometimes?
07.10.2004 ~ 6:28 pm

I am still wet around the trouser cuffs, my t-shirt is an unflattering shade of bright pink and is grossly oversized for a "small" t-shirt for Senior Women (They had baby doll shirts last year. This year we have huge manly ones.), I'm exhausted from late-night MSN converations, the Homecoming parade was cancelled thanks to stormy weather, I have tonnes to do and plan, BUT I am overjoyed. BETTER THAN EVER.

For my love has come to me - the AquaShop is finally open! I shall be buying the DVDs and CDs even though I have most (all but three) of the twelve B-sides (a quarter is a lot!). $$$ bye bye.

I'm still very amused by the American Highschoolness of it all. If only I lived The Lok Show sitcom, ticca, I could experience life in twenty-five minute segments of funny, carefree moments. Look: cheerleaders!

We have one male cheerleader who summersults around while the girls makes human pyramids or whatever they do. He's in my English class and we like to make him do backflips.

A little part of the Very Big matching band is visible on the left. Shame they don't have on their uniforms.

Homecoming duchesses (non-seniors), queen candidates and king candidates:

I actually know some of them, OhTheExcitement. Second girl from the left is Hailey who sits in front of me in Architectural Graphics. I have spent many semi-conscious hours staring at her back. The American footballer in the khaki shorts is Stevo, who sits behind me in Calculus and makes inappropriate comments about the chain rule: "Chain that slut! Whip the whore! I wanna derive your clothes off!" I cannot chain without him. Standing beside him in the blue shirt is lovely Chris Marco whose photographing skills are less lovely:

Just to show you the horrendous scale of Mums. I've never seen that girl next to whom I'm standing. This is just outside Calculus, which has blackboards on all four walls:

This is Dan. Stevo, Marco and he rode inflatable ostriches and were Jedis this week. This fact is very important, I think. There were at least twenty jedis who battled in the corridors yesterday.

They are obsessed with Texas Sandwiches, but no one knows exactly what they are. Answers on postcards, please.

A few more things:

Senior Women get to wear golden halos because we are cool. Underclasswomen can buy red and black ones for a dollar. Suckas. I got the lollipops for being a Poet Laureate runner-up for that sonnet thing. I should have given them away at once, but they were gathered in a "pansy" and it looked so pretty. The little white/silver thing was a gift for buying a ticket to the homecoming dance. SB handed one to me as we passed in the corridor, then threw another which broke with a Ping!. Fatima is nursing it back to completeness with some superglue.

A brief explanation on the great lengths that SB took to not appear cheap: my school of 3000 has four thirty-minute periods in which students lunch. I have second lunch, Zaib has third, and he fourth. In order to beat me to buy tickets, he gets out of the first half of Biology to buy them in first lunch. He then leaves biology again during second lunch to give me my ticket and tell me not to get any...more. However, I had forgotten to top-up my purse and had asked Zaib to buy for me. So in third lunch, he goes to tell Zaib. All that, and a sonnet on Matt Hales and corsages bought after school (I think) on two hours of sleep. Maybe I should buy him flowers and do his homework or something.



Oh and: haha.

<< Canned laughter, please. >>

th since 5th october 2001