arent we all blind sometimes?
04.10.2004 ~ 6:54 pm

It's only monday? I am knackered, my brain hurts from too much calculus and ice-cream and what? It's only monday?

Last SAT I on saturday, CSI Miami tonight and Latin and English and OMG, I want to curl up and watch a film and be comfortably in love.

On a happier note, my High School Boyfriend is buying me a corsage for the High School Homecoming Dance! *dons poodle skirt* I picked out the flowers quite half-arsedly and didn't ask about boutineers, though. I'm not very good at this.

Oh yeah, my fangirl sonnet. Kudos to Sarf for er, staying up to cheer me on? Maybe not, but your mental presence yerr!

This was originally dedicated to Matt, but ambiguity rocks, so yeah. I wonder, when sun sets and moon ascends,
What shadows dance on thy Adonis face;
And if black hair on snow white cotton makes
A halo, then a God thou art to me.
Thy voice lingers on after thou hast spoke�
A song, vibrations hanging in the air;
And mine, obsequious, fleeting echoes,
That never will, or can approach thy ears.
So, secretly I watch thee from afar,
Collecting, like dead butterflies, thy facts,
In hope that should I come across thy street
I'll recognise the house in which thou liv'st�
Yet this is but a temporary game,
One day, I'll wake and I'll forget thy name.

I'll find some vestige of my adolescence and rediscover his name and his music, that I can count on. He's too good to lose. Loff.

ETA: I didn't get any applause until a good five seconds after I was finished reciting it. Perhaps no one got it. Perhaps I was using a weird voice to read it.

Oh, 2:13am late-night conversation is so sweet. It's easy to fall in love at this hour.

<< Rainy days and mondays. It was sunny today, though. Mondays, then. >>

th since 5th october 2001