arent we all blind sometimes?
13.09.2004 ~ 1:07 am

So I woke up and felt terrible becasue I have a Calculus quiz, an English test, a Latin test on Tuesday, a Government test and an extra credit assignment (Which I have to do because: GPA? Important. More on my improving-but-still-crap GPA when I feel like depressing myself.) on Wednesday, therefore I have study-grouping today and to top it off, Rice decided to open itself for prospecti students. Did I mention that Rice has an excellent architecture school and that I want to take architecture and maybe I don't want to run that far away from home? It sounds ideal, therefore I didn't get to go and visit its beautiful (according to all) campus.

Yeah, so all I ended up doing was Government study grouping, which I feel is a complete waste of time because I can only be bothered to revise what is on the review sheet, which hasn't even been put online yet. This is the study group with Amanda, i.e. sort of the same people with whom I revised APUSH last year. However, I studied for the last test with Fatima, Laboni, Zaib and Arwen, which was a (fun and effective) breeze, because Fatima types notes as we go along and then gives us all copies and good friends = good times.

MIT information session the evening before the Government test. Even if I finish revising, I will need to do the extra credit article thingy - woe. MIT - need I mention it's archi super-excellence?

One redeeming thing of the day: One Minute Manicure is the best thing since bread came sliced. It involves salt granules in oil that you rub on your hands and feet and wherever appropriate and makes you feel like you're lying on your front in a Roman bath with a dark, Spanish, tanned, scantily-clad, body-like-an-Olympic-diver slaveboy stridgilling your back. Latin has become tedious as of late. No one is forcing me to learn my endings, which makes things very difficult. If I'm going to indulge in my Cleopatra fantasy, I'm going have to be fluent in Latin. She would have let imperatives roll off her tongue languidly while slaveboys...

I'm eating sunflower seeds! What a Mulder moment. Did you know that Kwei means sunflower? It's as though I'm eating him up except really not.

<< Except the part with the rug. >>

th since 5th october 2001