arent we all blind sometimes?
09.09.2004 ~ 12:25 am

Won the I Don't Know rerelease CD2. Hopefully it'll have a poster. Also received Something Real in the post. Fast As I Can studio edition - what a song.

I'm flirting with Christianity again. It's sad that I don't consider myself Christian anymore when my beliefs are more or less... less being the part with the existence of God and resurrection of Christ. If anything, I'm a Mulder-esque I-want-to-believer. And I cannot escape the beliefs instilled in my mind from when it was just starting to form.

I went with Arwen to Encounters, a small young people discussion group type thing where they discuss "deep things" except for today, when we talked about most random things in order to know everyone better. I think they knew each other anyway. It took place in Luke's house, a place where even napkin-holders are painted with assertations of faith like "In Him, I'm alive". I've never understood why someone would surround themselves with things like that. Oh yeah, Luke was in Latin, but had to do some other subject because his previous high school gave him no useful credit and now he has to take the necessary classes and take many exams to get his credit to graduate.

Anyway, nice group of people, and besides Arwen, I also knew Jonathan from APUSH, whom I had thought to be a snob due to his cool t-shirts ("Vegetarianism is for L<3vers", "Italian Stallion") and cooler gadgetry (USB keyrings, turquoise iBook connected to internet via mobile phone). He's an Apple obsessive, so he, Arwen and I fangirled Macs and iPods and Steve Jobs like crazy alternative people.

Left feeling quite good, but now am too tired to judge whether I liked it or not. I'll go again and reveal my agnosticism. They are a cool lot.

Calling God "The Lord" freaks me out a little. The Light Lord as opposed to the Dark one. But that would suggest dualism, wouldn't it? Shut up brain.

I quite like praying.

<< *sings* Holy holy holy, they decided on the trinity idea in that council... >>

th since 5th october 2001