arent we all blind sometimes?
04.09.2004 ~ 4:04 am

So I decided to try on my new Body Shop liptstick. (It's ruby and gorgeous, by the way.) And I have no manual dexterity so I can't keep it within the perimeter of my lips. "What the hell," though I, "might as well write all over my face/neck/upper chest area with it!"

So I wrote (in window/mirror writing):

vain

Matt

Ben

Joe

la!

And I drew:

many hearts

stars

a moustache

squiggles

Lipstick is really hi-tech nowadays. When they say that it's not going to fade, it's not going to fade. I didn't know that and spent about an hour in the shower scrubbing/exfoliating/loofah-ing/strigiling and running out to check in the mirror. At one point, only the lipstick on my neck was left and it looked as though I had been stabbing my neck with a small blade.

At least I don't look as though I've had a chemical peel. Ah, the magic of youth.

<< It was cool-looking, though, really ruby red. >>

th since 5th october 2001