arent we all blind sometimes?
31.08.2004 ~ 12:26 am

"L-O-K or L-O-C-K-E?"

Stupid Boy. As if I would philosophise about government and consent of the governed and social contract and my brain hurts. Still, this made me feel sort of warm and fuzzy inside, as though I haven't been completely cured of this Halfway-to-the-Bottom-ness.

Anything to break the boredom of studying for Government.

Went to Fatima's house with Laboni, Zaib and Arwen, stayed till 7:30. Fatima typed up a bunch of notes (marry me!) that I'm too tired to read right now. I have a feeling that I will fail in that essay about the Madisonian Model (six WHOLE points?). Even if it could only be seven or eight sentences long.

And I had to try find quotations in Life of Pi, which I haven't read since late June/Early July. Two months seems a long, long time ago. It's terrifying at places and I don't want to revisit. Oh Pi, Pi, Pi, how am I going to write a timed essay on your characterisation? (Jesus, Mary, Mohammad and Vishu!)

It'll all be over tomorrow. Fun and games.

<< All work and no play >>

th since 5th october 2001