arent we all blind sometimes?
26.08.2004 ~ 1:18 am

Hello. Apologies for not commenting as much as I used to, especially on my friends page. I'm singing, but I'm not in love, you know? You don't know and neither do I. What an odd mood I'm in.

Three tests tomorrow - Latin, Calculus and French in that order. I'm actually slightly anxious about the Latin, which is new. I just don't think I know the passive endings very well, and I've heard all sorts of bad things about Latin III (since the first day of school last year) and how my teacher turns into an evilly pedantic marker. Amy said that the whole point of Latin is the grammatical subtleties and she is right. No one here is used to translating accurately because they have been spoilt. So I figured that I'd work it out if I don't know it already.

Calculus - if I'm going to make silly mistakes and fail, there's nothing I can do about it. And French is an essay about arranged marriages. Plenty to talk about there. So In total, I revised for half an hour. And returned to making my Architectural history portfolio/timeline. It's the prettiest thing ever but I can't show you because my memory chip disagrees with my iMac. Bitches.

It was a true exercise in anality. I retrimmed all the edges of the hand-picked thumbnails of famous architecture so there was no white, glued every corner down and pressed with the back of my hand lest I smudge anything with hand-sweat. And I drew the bloody Eiffel Tower on the front. It's so pretty that I fondled and played with it for about an hour. Which is why I'm still not asleep at 1:12 am and will fail all my tests tomorrow.

My GPA is lowest of the low. OK, not that low, but LOW - 5.4 when I should be getting a 7.0 (maybe not so perfect, but you get my point). My class rank is 200 something out of 600 something. I am in the second quartile but where? I don't want to find out. They haven't fixed my transcript, then. So I went to the registrar and grovelled. Actually, I used the words "exceptional student" and "boastful". She said that she'd try to fix it as soon as possible because, you know, of UNIVERSITY. And architecture schools only take la creme de la creme, except real cream would bother to put accents on "creme".

But! I saved the best till last. Remember that first piece of English homework that I worried about so much? No? Well I thought I couldn't do it because everyone was talking about DYDLS and I thought they meant diddles... I got 100 on it! I am not crap! And she put "Yahoo!" next to the 100, which emphasises the jubilation...

<< I will rock. >>

th since 5th october 2001