arent we all blind sometimes?
13.08.2004 ~ 12:09 am

I was having a good day before I worried myself sick! I don't know what to think.

School was fine today. English scares me to pieces, and everyone keeps saying that the other teacher who teaches AP English is so much nicer and easier. I've never had English here before...

Drafting has all this orthographic, isometric stuff on it and I told my teacher that I know it, so she's going to try to move me to Architectural Drawing or something, which would be very useful and hopefully enlightening and inspiring. However, I'm not sure if it counts for technology credit, which I need to fulfill. My schedule is terribly fixed though. Maybe it's period one... then I can swap English teachers?

I can't find any quality DT drawings that I've done to show my teacher. My GCSE file must be in Ribbons & Lace. Bastards.

Back from shower and feeling better because of loud and tuneless belting of Andy You're a Star. Tomorrow is Friday so it's got to be better. I couldn't sleep last night despite passing out on the sofa a few hours before. Ended up tossing and turning to Aqualung for records and records. That's why I'm up at six to mindnight and I don't care. Hey, maybe I could catch a bit of Joe.

And today, being in a Good Mood when I got home, I did all my homework by 4, then an hour of SAT prep and then family and friends came over to have dinner but I was already too worried about the SMS.ac thing to even stay downstairs for long enough to actually talk. I was looking forward to Joyous Net Surfing.

But tomorrow signals the beginning of the first weekend. I look forward to the ritual washing of jeans. Wore them yesterday, today and will wear them tomorrow. They've been soaking up all that school-hate (I'm tempted to say schoolloaff, as opposed to schoolloff, but I have a feeling that it will never catch on) and by ridding them of grime I'll also be symbolically cleansing myself of schoolloaff.

<< Having calmed down, it's probably not that big a deal... >>

th since 5th october 2001