arent we all blind sometimes?
12.08.2004 ~ 9:48 pm

OK. I think I may have signed up for a mobile scam and emailed a lot of people asking them to join too. SMS.ac is supposed to be a free text messaging service, but from what I've read on Google, it seems to be ripping people off illegally.

If you got an email from me from SMS.ac, please delete it.

I keep reading about how it sends texts to your mobile and you get charged $3 dollars every three days. I'm not sure if these texts are ads that you get automatically once you register, or if you only get them if you join SMS.ac clubs. Fortunately, I haven't joined any, but it's still worrying because apparently, even if you delete your account (which I have already done), they still send you messages until you choose an option that says something like "STOP sending me messages". However, when I try to sign on and find this option, it tells me that my account has been cancelled. Not sure if this is good or not.

So far, the only texts I have from SMS.ac are three that tell me my activation code. I have checked on my Virgin account and they haven't cost me anything. So far my balance is $5.10 and I'm not making or taking any calls for the next few days for observation.

I called Zaib to ask her if she got an email from me about SMS.ac, and she says no, so I'm not sure if the word has been spread yet and I don't want to email everyone telling them to ignore the SMS.ac email if it hasn't been sent. But if any of you get one, please tell me!

*dies from worry* Sorry if this affected you!

<< SMS.ac - sorry sorry! >>

th since 5th october 2001