arent we all blind sometimes?
11.08.2004 ~ 6:50 pm

I'm hearing things. I think the doorbell really did ring. But I didn't answer it because it could have been a chainsaw murderer.

School is beyond depressing. And I've only been back one day! I was thinking last night (instead of the most obvious and useful sleeping) that we place so much importance on some days while we forget others. They're all 24 hours. You have to get through the 24 hours. Except for when you die, then your day is cut short. But then you move large distances and gain or lose hours. It made sense last night when I was less tired.

So. I have seemingly evil teachers and the timetable is actually frighteningly similar to last year's, except for the fact that I now have to constantly run from one wing to the other. Have I mentioned how long my school is?

English in the east wing, Latin in the west wing, Drafting in the east, US Government in the west, Calculus in the east and finally French off campus. Which makes it somewhat difficult.

And my locker was much more out of the way than I had thought.

Suddenly I've forgotten all Pre-Calculus and how to use the English language. Soon I'll find out that I've forgotten how to draw with precision equipment.

Didn't see SB once. I take that more as a blessing than a curse.

Joe would go with me to the matin�e. Sing with me:

You take your white finger

Slide the nail under the top and bottom buttons of my blazer

Relax the fraying wool, slacken ties

And I'm not to look at you in the shoe, but the eyes

Find the eyes

Find me and follow me through corridors

Refectories and files you must follow

Leave this academic factory

You will find me in the matin�e, the dark of the matin�e

It's better in the matin�e

The dark of the matin�e is mine, yes it's mine

I time every journey to bump into you accidentally

I charm you and tell you of the boys I hate

All the girls I hate, all the words I hate, the clothes I hate

How I'll never be anything I hate

You smile, mention something that you like

Oh, how you'd have a happy life if you did the things you like

Find me and follow me through corridors

Refectories and files you must follow

Leave this academic factory

You will find me in the matin�e, the dark of the matin�e

It's better in the matin�e

The dark of the matin�e is mine, yes it's mine...

Joe Joe Joe. Even Teh Pretteh gets bedhead. No wonder he wraps it up all the time.

<< The best thing today was my matching underwear. >>

th since 5th october 2001