arent we all blind sometimes?
10.08.2004 ~ 1:55 am

Poor Joe. His manager left him saying that he doesn't communicate well, but it's because of his failing school. According to a HK magazine, which found his mid-year results on his school's website, He has 179 absences so far this year and zeros for everything or something to the same terribly dire effect. Every absence is 0.5% off, so there is no way he can't fail. And if (when?) he gets kicked out of school (for the upteenth time) he would be drafted. And one can't be a celebrity and a soldier at the same time.

Nine subjects - that's a lot for a working actor. A lot for a 22 year old - is this customary there?

*Back from watching his 30 second appearance on that arsing sitcom* The same one as this morning - sad, I know. But more importantly, what if the other soldiers pick on him? What if China invades Taiwan and he dies? Worse yet, what if a badly made grenade or some shrapnel mar his pretty face?

My point, while I was thinking this entry through in the shower, was that I've gone horribly soft. Matt started it with Aqualung, that sneaky songwriter and his sneaky little sugar-coated, barbed-wire-wrapped ditties. He opened the door etc. etc. and now The Rose and this bloody song about leaves hold keys (at least two out of the seven).

I guess I'm just in a crying sort of mood. Tomorrow is the last day of this summer holiday. This was probably the longest one I've had. The most things I've done, too. The best, perhaps. Next holiday is a week of Thanksgiving at the end of November. Mention the Ribbons and Lace two-week half-term and DIE!

Now I'm debating whether or not to finish watching The Rose. I'll get upset; knowing that it ends, knowing how it ends, knowing Kwei, knowing Joe. How oblivious I was a month ago. Now I think up little Mandarin phrases to say to myself. Why do I care?

Come on Aquashop, show me Good Times. (Matt and Ben, Matt and Ben, I'm sorry I left you.) Off to listen to Tongue-tied and Another Little Hole.

Wait! Just before I leave to cry to the 'Lung, there's an interview with Joe's sister in which she denies rumours that he is gay, but says that he has an Oedipal complex. o_O

And since I'm now a blubbering fangirl, I am qualified to say things like this: С�C, ��Ҫ���Ͱ�!

ETA: I'll hate myself come tomorrow, but I've got it all worked out for tonight (how romantically desperate does that sound?) - I'll be 18 next year and I'll take my gap year in Taiwan! Then I can join the soldier types and pull a Jamelia on Joe!

<< Matt broke me. >>

th since 5th october 2001