arent we all blind sometimes?
07.08.2004 ~ 2:36 am

Just for the record, the party didn't end Just Now. My dad and I finished cleaning up at 12, so er, yeah. We're a wild bunch.

Let's see... ten people including me. In order of appearance: Fatima, Tim, Dae, Zaib, Kristal and Laboni, SB, Yashvi and Amanda. Dae had to leave straight away for work, Tim went off before dinner to church and came back and Amanda could only come after working at the YMCA. Due to the walking in and out, SB was the only boy in our little pizza expedition. He was brutally bullied by Mean Girls, which was just as well because he didn't eat anything and wasted all his food. Oh and he gave me a burnt CD (new Blink 182 album) with no case.

I feel quite evil about this... but uh, I completely neglected the boys in the invitations and they would have been left out had it not been for Kristal. Does it help that I thought one of them had died? I guess not.

Aie. I'm still crap in party situations. I felt like sitting in a corner and watching them talk happily (and loudly) with each other. But alas, I had to serve drinks. And attempt to cut cake and find batteries for my camera(s). And be cheerful. I was in a lethargic, pensive mood, see.

Karaoke - oh dear. I can sort of sing, but I sound stupid on the microphone. There was a lot of shouting but Tim actually sang. Not a bad voice, either. We made SB sing Sometimes, the dire Britney song. In my opinion, it's the worst single out of the early ones, which were quite good. He was bad, and apologised profusely to my mum, who couldn't care less because I was the terrible loud one. I think she was quite amused because she didn't chat with anyone else.

The girls really liked my mum. I don't understand, except for the fact that she's much nicer to them than she is to me - perhaps it has to do with their own parents. They were probably faintly scared of my dad, who naturally looks angry and get-your-dirty-paws-off-my-spotlessly-germ-free-house. He was smiling today! And speaking with his friendly (scarily high)voice. And he cleaned my toilet (God, it's been peed in vertically *shudder*) and washed my sheets. What a star! <3<3<3<3<3Baba.

The people at Cici's Pizza made me stand on a chair and made everyone sing Happy Birthday to me. A cute little girl then wished me happy birthday on her way out - aww!

Oh! And my darling friends had planned the whole thing, but I ruined it so all that was left of their original plans was a crown and a cape thing - queen of England, see?

At one point during the celebrations, I thought that I was cured (wahey!). But rereading the entry and my thoughts now... (shoulders!) we'll see when I go back to school.

<< I'm 17! >>

th since 5th october 2001