arent we all blind sometimes?
05.08.2004 ~ 10:09 pm

I was at school 4:30 to 6:30 doing this but in an uglier shirt:

"Hello! Come to Interact! Hi there! Come to Interact!" soon became "Join Interact. Join."

Except I never got any fangirls trailing around me. The Freshmen took the leaflets dutifully, though.

And then I went to Kroger and bought food and then to Best Buy and got About a Boy and Amelie. I was thinking all along of getting Love Actually but somehow didn't. Nor did I get Bend It Like Beckham. Now I fear that Amelie might be a bit too French. Well, it's my birthday and I'll watch whatever I want. Even The Rose.

Hate parties. Especially when I have to host them. And I still don't know who's coming because having sent my email invitations to five people yesterday, only two sort of replied and apparently one has told other people to come, which I don't mind. Ok, I don't mind the people, but I mind large amounts of people. And when I say large amounts, I mean around ten. Pathetic, I am. And CSI is on. Bye.

Back from CSI/dinner. The last time I had a birthday party was a joint rock-climbing party with Barbara when we turned 13? 12? 14? The highest I got was about 2 metres off the ground. I have no upper body strength. No lower body strength either. ticca gave me a Beanie Baby bird in a very large Friends coffee mug that I still use. Instead of goodie bags, everyone got mugs. Us birthday girls got the ones left over. For some reason, I left the best two in London and took the more mediocre, smaller ones here.

I'm starting to regret not buying Love Actually now.

And after that, I spent my birthday either here in Houston, or flying to Houston or in London with One Friend. Once, I walked up and down the high street with ticca and she gave me the Angel board game and cool bangles. And another time everyone else was on holiday and Barbara came and we saw MIB II (crap film).

<< Happy birthday, birthday buddy Babs! >>

th since 5th october 2001