arent we all blind sometimes?
05.08.2004 ~ 4:22 am

Shouldn't have listened to Damien Rice after watching four episodes of a serial about a boy who could only fall in love with his blood relatives.

Learn Mandarin with Lok, Lesson Two

Vocabulary:

bien tai: (adj.) pervy

si kwan: (vb.) to like

ge ge: (n.) big brother

e.g. Kwei, na ge bien tai siao nan hai, si kwan gen ge ge i chi shwei.

Kwei, that perverted little boy, likes to sleep with his brother.

I meant sleep with, not have sex with. Although I'm sure he wouldn't mind.

And I meant, with all that Damien Rice talk, that his story is particularly tragic. Now I sound like a pervy fangirl. Figures - I downloaded about thirty images from here. You would too if you knew what they were doing. I especially like how the big brother looks completely serene and emotionless when he says things like "take off your clothes."

I wanted to listen to Aqualung, but it's too happy for this story. This isn't about hoping or even getting the chance to fall out of love. I never listen to Aqualung awake anymore. I use it as lullaby music. Or maybe as motivational tapes that one listens to help quit an addiction.

Good Goodnight wakes me.

<< My dressing gown is hot and I look shit in it. >>

th since 5th october 2001