arent we all blind sometimes?
18.06.2004 ~ 12:35 am

i went shopping today. two and a bit hours in Esprit and i got four tops, two pairs of trousers and two pairs of socks just to round it up to HK$1500, after 30% reductions and 10% off because of my aunt's Esprit credit card. we ended up paying $1200 because she had three $100-off-each-$500 coupons. she's still got two, which is nice, because there's a really cool (big) black leather handbag.

oh oh oh! and i was this close to getting a funny zip-up hoodie. it's long - down to where your fingertips reach. it's available in white and sort of a dullish green. the white is out of the question because i'm bound to sit on some bird poo and the green would be ideal (as it is already the colour of bird poo) except for the fact that it looks just like the oversized Nike hoodie SB wears every bloody day and there are many reasons why me wearing one that is practically identical would be a bad idea.

the shop girl was cool and picked out clothes for me and knew my size and nodded politely even though i was babbling incoherently in English. another shopgirl came and gave me a pointy-toed trainer to wear so she could measure how much my trousers need to be shortened.

it was excellent and i will possibly see Clara tomorrow which is even more excellent. however, she has invited me to sit at her graduation dinner's reception with her and 1) i left the prom dress at home and the clothes i do have with me are of the incredibly scruffy kind, 2) i can't actually get into the dinner because i left the school 7/8 years ago and 3) it's at a racecourse away from the familiar and i'm scared about going home on my own. we'll see.

<< finally i'm doing something! >>

th since 5th october 2001