arent we all blind sometimes?
28.05.2004 ~ 1:39 am

i don't understand AIM at all.

luckily, Tim (and if you scroll down, there are photos of Sam, Laboni, bronze-y pool lights and SB looking like a rabbit with a rabbit) gave me everyone's screen names, so now i have an impressive list of 11, including Sarf, the only non-American.

so i'm talking to Fatima and Dae when he tries to Directly Connect with me (Elise, that sounds rude) to show me a picture of a toddler giving the middle finger. he tells me that my version (the newest) is crap and tells me to download the older version and something called Middle Man. i was about to say "fuck off" when-

Fatima: your boyfriend is an idiot. Hao sent us a photo of the Chemistry class and John's sulking in the corner.

AIM: ah-ha! you can't see the photo because you can't Directly Connect with her because you're not using the same version!

Fatima: oh well...

me: wait! i'll download the bloody thing...

so i did and when i tried to work it-

old AIM: this version is obsolete, so you can't use it! all that downloading for nothing. your computer is screwed, man!

me: piss off.

old AIM: *works*

me: yay!

so now Dae is teaching me tricks like pretending to be offline. i also have a pretty icon of Matt smiling.

and Kristal's party was good. much smaller than i expected, about seven of us. cool Filipino food and very bad karaoke - We are the Champions, Komoko, Surfin' USA, I Will Survive, Believe, Bohemian Rhapsody, Dancing Queen... brings back pre-teen disco memories. we're going to Katy Mills tomorrow. must get that sunhat.

<< AIMing adventures. >>

th since 5th october 2001