arent we all blind sometimes?
16.05.2004 ~ 1:53 am

so i sent my prom photos to my aunt in HK, who forwarded them to my aunt in Toronto, who forwarded them to her friend who replied. so she called me to tell me:

Oh wow, she is like a princess! She looks like you at least I know you're related. Love the dress and the shawl - does she have your sense of fashion? Did she do her hair - is it braided? No wonder you are soooooo proud of her - does she have lots of boyfriends or boys after her? She looks so charming. Talk to you tomorrow.

if it helps you visualise her on the other end of the line, this aunt looks a bit like PJ Harvey.

re: prom photos, mon coz said, "she cleaned up real well. hippie."

he bought my aunt (the one living here) roses for Mother's Day. and a car for himself.

went to SciOlymp party at Mrs T's house. it's nice there. she has a siamese cat that was adorable but didn't like me. she also has a pool. i didn't know the people well and was frankly a bit asleep. we played PS2 karaoke. i sang Don't Know Why quite badly, in my opinion, but the game thought i was good so i went platinum. if only it were that easy.

Star Party cancelled because Mr. H lost the list of everyone's phone numbers of the weather. i like looking at the milky way, and this time i have glasses that work.

<< ho ho ho. (aunts) >>

th since 5th october 2001