arent we all blind sometimes?
22.04.2004 ~ 4:15 pm

upon leaving the Science Olympiad meeting (stress, as i have read fuck all), i see Zaib, SB (typed SNB -strange and beautiful), Tim and his little brother (who has a name, which i'm sure has been told to me but i'm not good at these things, ok?). they were all going to SB's house. and they're like, "wanna come?" and i'm like "i have important Science Olympiad things". which is true, but then i also happen to live next door* to SB.

so i stay at the foyer and let my speech friend play with my phone. he locks it. i panic. we spend ten minutes trying password combinations and i stress out and regret not going with my actual friends. the ones i don't mind locking my phone.

and then i turn it off and on again, which unlocks it. now i'm at home, which is next door* to where all the fun and highjinks are and i'm singing along to Sundial, which is mocking me as no one is trying to make me smile and tell the time by my sundial because i'm overcast with angry storm clouds.

fucking prudence.

last time i was all, "no, John, don't tell me the answer for i am a person of integrity," i got 81% in my Pre-Cal test and now i have a B. determined not to make that mistake again, Zaib, Fatima and i pumped him for every last shred of... sums of series. and what happens? i finish in 30 minutes, half-heartedly check for 10, find the mistake and the fire alarm goes off.

bomb scare.

we fry outside for what seemed like eternity and i get back to the no longer air conditioned school to miss my Latin test, which i shall have to take on monday because i'm at Texas A&M university tomorrow, not doing any events. i get back on Saturday, 8pm. surely i will shatter under the stress of internet-withdrawal? better pack the iPod charging ensemble.

*slight exaggeration.

ETA: now that i'm cooled down on both levels, i can tell you about the new and unfortunate sitting arrangements in APUSH. in a way, i asked for it, telling Tim that i was annoyed how i could never hear the conversation on the other side of the room. Fatima and Zaib would be laughing about something, possibly me, and i would be none the wiser.

well, by a bittersweet twist of fate, we're now sitting in alphabetical order and my bloody name has placed me between Dae and SB. i could feel them blowing kisses at each other over my head. Dae has this condition where he must take his foot out of his sandals and cross it a way that puts it too close to my nose. mildly disgusting and extremely distracting, especially during tests (90%, whoo).

it's my fault for being too easily amused too. and no one's sat behind me before. it's unnerving.

Beau (behind me to SB): look at Lindsey.
SB: face or breasts?
Beau: no, just look at her.
SB: face or breasts?
Beau: watch her, that's how you get her attention.
SB: oh, that's what we're doing!

<< hot and bothered. >>

th since 5th october 2001