arent we all blind sometimes?
31.03.2004 ~ 11:49 pm

hm. they (powers that be in the school district) finally made my transcript, in which they took my old end of year exam marks, which are from the 80s to the 90s (mostly 80s) so they count them as Bs, even though i pretty much got straight As. (hello? Ribbons and Lace, 4th top school in the country last year? can you say creme de la creme?) so my GPA is 5.3* - not too impressive. i was getting 6+ before they put the old grades in.

i'm ranked 292 out of 694 - hahahaha - fuck. that's not good at all.

fucking schooling system differences.

*correct me if i'm wrong, but it's a 6 point system: 6 for an A, 5 for a B, etc. but if it's an advanced course like K or AP, then you get 7 for an A and 6 for a B and so on.

personally, i think that GCSE higher tier should be counted as an advanced course, so all those A*s should be 7s. which reminds me, i need to give them a copy of my GCSE cert. "fuck you! i'm a genius! fuck you!"

oh, and: my aunt has gone back to HK. she's been here since... December.

<< for fucks sake. >>

th since 5th october 2001