arent we all blind sometimes?
06.03.2004 ~ 2:25 am

So I got home around 10, ate cake - as it is my dad's birthday (so old) and took a shower. I planned to write this entry, summarise my hectic day and sleep. It is 1 am. I decided to talk to my mum, which led to a massive conversation, which was great except for the fact that I am extremely tired, extremely irritable and extremely keen to finish this entry.

Took National Latin Test instead of going to Latin lesson. Some of the questions were� well; thank the Lord for pop culture. Some things I weren't so sure about, but I'm not allowed to talk about them (not that you'd be interested) because the test is officially taken next Wednesday.

Saw Matewan after school for APUSH extra-credit. Two and something hours of possibly the most depressing film ever. I also hated how I never totally understood what was going on. So I ate a lot of Altoids (mints). Practically burst out laughing when SB commented on how Chris Cooper, with a hat on, looks like the sexy Matt Hales. Chris didn't, by the way, but it didn't stop me from shaking like a crazy person to suppress the laughter.

It ended at around five, which gave Andrew, SB and I half an hour to waste, and we walked to MacDonalds. I stupidly thought that it was right next door, when in fact, it's a field and a bit away. I'm sure you could see the school through the golden arches in some angles, though. On the way back, we decided to cut across the field, which turned out to be quite marshy. Am annoyed because I love my Pumas and my jeans were freshly washed. Boys did not understand and laughed at my shrieking.

We were five minutes late to help set things up, so the tables were out and I ate my four (out of six) chicken nuggets and chips. Stephanie appeared, as usual when I have fast food (remember UIL?) and Celeborn helped as well.

For some reason, big bowls of samosas, curry and rice appear on the table and it was down to SB and I to serve it to hungry people. However, we had neither plates, nor spoons, nor ladles. Eventually we got some polystyrene cups to scoop the rice and curry, and it turned out to be a massive success, even though we never tasted any of it and didn't even know what meat was in it. Ms. APUSH said that it was the best thing in the cafeteria, although she never tasted any of it. (However, she is a teacher of history and current events, and therefore knows things.)

Diversity Show was amusing because of friends sitting around me (except for one control freak). Performances were, uh� good too. SB and Napoleon listened to Linkin Park in front of me, which pissed me off, so I insulted their bad taste in music.

Linkin Lovin' Napoleon:

Fatima (sitting behind me) also taught me the Skull Flick, which is useful for waking people up. She had been practicing her "AUW!!!"s.

Latino dancing boys wore red shirts, black ties and jeans just like a certain Mr. Hales. Made sure everyone knew. Oh, and that he covered Crazy In Love.

Indian dancing particularly fabulous - adore campness and come-hither moves. Embarrassingly did not recognise Cantonese song in this act:

Told SB that it was Vietnamese and that I speak more Chinese than him � again, ten shades of stupid � it�s my mother tongue, for heaven's sake.

I'm sure there's more, but my brain has just shut down. Goodnight, Gentle Reader.

<< diversity. >>

th since 5th october 2001