arent we all blind sometimes?
04.03.2004 ~ 5:54 pm

staying late. is it really that diary-worthy?

i ended up staying late for an hour and a half today just to get an Astronomy book off my physics teacher and ask him if i should do the AP Physics test. i got that and the answer (no, because i should take the first year physics course in university, so taking the exam, which lets you exempt this course, would be redundant) in about five minutes. however, my friends are in Physics I and revising (reviewing) for their test tomorrow. so i stayed to talk to them. plus, my parents wouldn't pick my up if i stayed till 3, which is the time i would get home if i take the bus.

i must have annoyed them by a) making my teacher explain Hertzsprung-Russell diagrams to me (for April 21st) instead of teaching them (for tomorrow) and b) speaking very loudly about free will vs. miracles, how i can never be certain about anything and the annoyance of long hair.

tomorrow, i'll be staying till 9 pm because of the (culture) Diversity show. why not go home? my APUSH teacher is playing a two-hour film called Matewan for extra credit, which i very much need. i'm also helping with Diversity (also extra credit!) from 5:30 so i might as well stay. i can feel the hunger already. no wait, i'm actually hungry. must bring mini-oreos.

ooh oh oh look! my horoscope for tomorrow: A new fascination with history or with an exotic culture could drive you on to learn more about the subject, dear Leo. For today at least, it could become an obsession. You might spend a lot of time on the Internet, or in the library, or talking to people who specialize in this field. By day's end, your mind might be spinning like a top. Take a walk and clear your head. Otherwise, you might not be able to sleep.

i was finishing my APUSH quiz today (not so well, hence the extra credit need) when i noticed that the boy who sits next to me was looking at the picture of Matt Hales on my file which i cut out a MattClub poster:

he asked me if he could see it after i handed my quiz in and started sketching Matt. yay!

and after school in Physics, while i was fangirling The 'Lung, a boy (from Cambridgeshire, if i remember correctly) who was playing what looked like a Fender, said that he knows them/him/it! second yay of the day. baby's famous. hope he didn't mean Jethro Tull.

<< nearly friiiiday (which is going to be so long). >>

th since 5th october 2001