arent we all blind sometimes?
17.02.2004 ~ 4:04 pm

i must have woken up disgruntled. i've been shaking my fist (literally) at everything and mumbling "fuck it" all day.

well, no, it all began when i walked into the garage, slipped on my shoes and realised that my trousers were really short. i glanced at my boots for a split second and decided against changing. then i regretted it for the rest of the day.

when i said my trousers, i meant my mum's. the same mother who is (as i calculated later) five inches shorter than me. so i spent the day trying to at least push them down a little as to not show my socks. ah-ha ha, couldn't be done. they're really nice as well, black+white=grey tweed with pleats.

"are you going to the meeting tonight?" asked SB (Latin 3), putting on a Latina Vivit t-shirt.

"what meeting? tonight? two forty-five PM tonight?"

"no, six thirty tonight."

so i (Latin 2) asked Little Andrew (Latin 1).

"oh yeah, i only found out last Friday."

thinking that i had completely missed the announcement of an obligatory monthly meeting, i asked my Latin teacher. she explained that Latin 3 is going to convince 8th grade children to do Latin next year and that Little Andrew is just going for the sake of it and that i could too. how could i refuse such a lovely woman? and anyway, she was signing off Community Service Hours, and i plan to horde some, starting... now. so i should do the Pre-Cal homework also starting now.

one little question to you Englanders: when you write the Greek letter pheta in Maths and in Greek, do you write an 'O' and make the loop on top really big so it crosses the 'O', or do you draw a little horizontal dash through the middle? because Mrs Mayer did the one with the big loop and she is The Best and i lost 3% in my physics test for writing pheta with a big loop and not crossing it. hating my physics teacher right now. 86% is crap when i so could have made an A.

<< fuck it. >>

th since 5th october 2001