arent we all blind sometimes?
31.01.2004 ~ 1:01 am

I'm being anally pedantic again. People were talking about oxymora in Breaking My Heart Again on the aqualung board. It's paradoxical, but not oxymoronic. Actually, one of them had told me that being a conscientious grammar bitch is good. Oh well, I'm staying shhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Quick recap of today before I do the proper entry (you might have read it already): Finally presented ATM thing in Physics, after sitting through two others on my freezing, sleep-deprived arse. I dug nails into my hands to occupy myself. The two bore me were about a side in length. Mine was two and a half. (My physics teacher tends to be very strange when it comes to these presentations. He'd rather have us read them than actually speak about our topics to save time, because he himself had so much to say afterwards.) I made the decision to read it all Very Quickly, limiting my pauses so I wouldn't fall asleep. When I was finished, I looked up for the first time since I dived into the wonderful world of Automated Teller Machines. He cracked a snide comment about me catching my breath. I had plenty of breath, thank you very much. (Massive lung capacity. Not attractive but very practical.) I was being humanitarian, as no one expect him were listening. However, I didn't say so and sulked instead.

This made me fairly anxious about the news articles I was about to present in Speech. What if my speaking skills were irreparably damaged by sleep deprivation? What if all I was able to do from that moment on was to read in monotone? The boy who sat next to me waved his shaved leg in my face:

"Touch it! Touch it!"

I ignored him, pretending to listen to the speaker. I couldn't afford to lose points on etiquette. It was all I had, now. The teacher gave us back our articles. My fears sublimed as I read what she had written:

I love your aural style. Compelling articles too! 101%

Ah-ha-HA! Take that! Touch�!

Thoroughly chuffed, I told Arwen about it. "It's probably your accent," she decided astutely. I intended to do maths in advisory, but couldn't resist conversation. It was Friday, after all, and I had people to laugh at before I feel the pangs of guilt and regret as their egos are crushed. It was very funny.

Should I upload my MattLoff icon onto the aqualung boards? I recently realised how empty the space under my alias was. I have 1070 posts (exactly as of this moment in time). How can I look serious if I don't even have an avatar? But then wouldn't it be tacky to use an icon of Matt on the forum of Matt?

Now, onto the exciting, which deserves its very own entry.

<< bit of a bitch today. >>

th since 5th october 2001