arent we all blind sometimes?
27.11.2003 ~ 1:42 am

hahaha. i just took a shower. hair and everything.

in an attempt to feel better, i decided to eat sugar and watch Matt Hales sing Brighter Than Sunshine. it's working. the problem with watching the video is that it's too fast, so if you want to do things like look at the make of his glasses, you have to go back, which ruins the music. also, i'm watching it from the single, so plays continuously and i can do nothing but let it play. i am Passive.

blame it on the time, but i really like the video now (i didn't really before). and i'm falling in love with Matt's 'wife'. she's fantastic and she has really big hands. or maybe he has really small hands? or maybe they both have regular sized hands but matt's torso is very small, i don't know!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

ahem.

i love doing nothing. it is also beginning to kill me. but i will not mention the four-letter word which begins with a W. or the H-word.

i am listening to When I Finally Get My Own Place. there are exactly four bits of this song with which i am head-over-heels in love:

1) when the guitars and whatnots come in

2) "i'll fly into a rage/i'll knock myself out/and after hours of whispering through the keyhole/i'll let myself back into your arms." i love the phrase 'knock yourself out', i like the idea of Matt Hales knocking himself out and i like the way he sings 'whispering'.

3) "but i will leave you in the end/i will leave you in the end." it's one of those climaxes that makes you wish you smoked. and the tambourine.

4) "let the floor come up to meet me/the walls collapse to keep me." i'm such a squeeing fangirl, but the way he sings 'collapse'. *dies* and the word 'collapse' is one of those non-onomatopoeias. it's even a verb, for goodness sake!

i thought it was a nothing song at first, but then bits kept jumping up at me and slapping me in the face. i had no choice.

i just spat all over my LCD screen when i read "tiny little crutches for my balls". the joy of Will & Grace transcripts, eh? you so didn't need to know that. neither does my mother, official owner of this laptop, *Karen voice* HAHAHAHAHA! my dripping-wet hair is gonna short-circuit this thing soon, anyway, so a little bit of spittle isn't gonna hurt it. which reminds me to tell you: i've ruined a lot of textbooks. i either drip hair-water or fall asleep reading and drool all over them.

Strange and Beautiful: there's something about it, i tell ya. still love it, after all these years...

WILL: What is it about "Smallville" that brings out both the teenage girl and the lecherous old man in me?

JACK: Hmm, interesting. "Smallville" night. Oh, I used to be a part of that back in the day.

<< another entry coutesy of the Late Night High. >>

th since 5th october 2001