arent we all blind sometimes?
20.10.2003 ~ 5:37 pm

remember the stupid paper mosaic i made until 2 last night? well i forgot that i didn't have to do it. walked into latin today and there was everyone getting ready to take the test. the project (translation and mosaic) was what you did if you got more than 75% (me - 99%) and if you didn't want to do the next test cos you might fail (definately not me). so there they were, my latin buddies, mocking me for doing work. i feel a bit mean now that i laughed when they said they didn't do so well. something to do with grammar and those "cum" clauses. i would have aced it. probably get better in the test than in the project, cos my teacher didn't really get the fire.

i had nothing to do while eeryone else was takign the test, so i wrote a letter to rach (dt buddy) millipede but i was too tired to say anything of substance.

anyway, after latin, i stayed to thank my babe of a teacher who nominated me. she also nominated 9 other people. not so special, then. but not a lot go, cos face it: more than $1000... well my parents are willing to do anything to get me educated. it's really an investment. very wise.

step one: find someone with good, intelligent genes.

step two: mix genes with own genes.

step three: give child, which has a mixture of good genes, brilliant education.

step four: child makes money, benefit from it.

great plan.

anyway, we talked for ages and she gave me the phone number and email of this girl (who is, lets face it, a bit of a genius and much much better in terms of school/university things than me) who went last year. i'm gonna pump for for info, basically.

then i got my interact club t-shirt (ugly, said kristal). tried to go to the registrar's to get them to give me my GPA in a 4 point system, ended up going to counselor's office. she wasn't there so i left her a note. maybe she'll call me out of class tomorrow. good thing or not, can't decide.

then i waited for the car and forgot to get my book, which i won't use anyway.

and now i'm happily at home. happy.

internet awaits.

matt hales was on never mind the buzzcocks. scared the apush crowd by shouting "you're on british television tonight!" to non-matt hales.

"the brits love me!" he said. poor deluded boy.

a handful of brits do love him. the aqualung board is now ON FIRE (relatively, but such is life) because of his television appearance. great, eh?

i've been told that he was absolutely adorable/hilarious etc etc. he also looks about 8/9, said sara. hm. sounds like he is gonna re-enter the womb.

<< monday, there's too much at stake, you know. >>

th since 5th october 2001