arent we all blind sometimes?
06.08.2003 ~ 11:29 am

it is now well past 9:40 am in hong kong, which means that i have officially been alive in the outside world for 16 years.

for this, i have treated myself to a formentioned pair of puma taharas, size 7.5. don't know if that it's my shoe size, but i made a calculated guess, and i'm good at calculating (karen might say otherwise, but she's in israel, so nyah).

i also bought myself (using my mother's credit card) this and this. $4 for t-shirt. hahahahaha!

to celebrate this joyous occasion, i have put forth a wishlist, which can be accessed here. no pressure, but i'm just saying that aside from the tremendous ticca and the amazing amy, no one ever gives me anything for my birthday. including my parents, who buy me stuff all year long anyway. like the mobile, no sorry - cell, they bought me today.

if i were in england at this moment in time, which i am sorry to say, i am not, i would be legal to do oh-so many things - par example have sex, and get married, and play the lottery, and let's not forget - ride a scooter. of course i can drive a car now, except for the whole thing where i can't yet. cos i'm a malco. (how '00 is that?)

special occasions call for special languages. or french. that's why i sang joyeux anniversaire to myself today. repeatedly. despite that fact that it wasn't my birthday yet. it probably was, and i was aware of it in some intrinsic level. it got boring cos i only know the phrase joyeux anniversaire.

you might like to know that i personally celebrated my coming-of-age by watching the video of Valentine's Day. that matt hales boy? he's gonna be a star when he grows up.

<< joyeux anniversaire! presque? >>

th since 5th october 2001