arent we all blind sometimes?
04.08.2003 ~ 9:20 pm

oh hello.

i went to the induction sort of day today. it wasn't an induction day, more of a everyone-knows-what-they're-doing-except-you-hahahah-sucker day.

i was dropped off at the entrnace and followed a girl into the commons and wandered around aimlessly for a while. then i met two vietnamese girls who helped me, a bit. but i mainly found out about everything using my unnavoidable charm and intelligence.

there are a fucking lot of people. the ones i talked to were really nice. but the whole thing is very very clique-y. it'd hard to know everyone when there are like a thousand people in the year.

anyway, the day is 1 to 4 and i finished at 2:40. but i have no phone. so one of the vietnamese girls lent me her phone. tried the home number, didn't work, and she had to leave.

then i went to ask if there was a payphone. i had change. so i asked this complete clara. she looked more like the first (now second) year who likes smallville and sang with me on the coach on snow day. but she did the same thing as clara when she talked. and she had a WWJD wrist band. i want a sweat band of that.

anyway, i realised that i had english change, which wasn't too useful, so this guy in an army uniform lent me 2 quarters, which was nice and useful. while swearign to myslef about the lack of usable change, i ripped some skin on my finger with my "shake shake" pencil. bloody hell, blood everywhere.

and i'm taking latin again. 2nd year latin exactly the same book, cambridge latin course. i haven't done it for some time so i might as well. i had 3 text books while everyone else had about 6. which was nice and light. ha ha ha, no. they were very large and thick. so i chucked them in my combination locker, which was nice and far way. did i mention that i can't work combination locks? my new friends had to practice with me for 10 minutes. right-left-right. and can i tell left from right? just about.

another girl told me that the school is modelled on a prison. also good to know.

matt hales sings very high.

<< lobo express! >>

th since 5th october 2001