arent we all blind sometimes?
01.08.2003 ~ 4:52 pm

woo hoo! i have a school. i was worried that i was going to have to move back to london and beg the head to take me back. which wouldn't be that bad a prospect, but hey.

went to the school today to register. our finance guy who knows the principal told us to see him, but it turns out that he wasn't there. anyway, we showed them my records and the syllabuses i printed out and they got me a councellor (unfortunately not a vampire slayer by night) to read through it.

now, because i've done 5th year in london, i should be in grade 12/senior year now. and it turns out that with all the subjects i've been doing, i've done enough credit to graduate high school this year. they were like, "yeah, take english IV AP, calc AP, chem AP..."

but then i'm like, "uh, i'm not even 16 yet." (my birthday is the 7th august, if you want to know)

and then they were like, "oh my god! you're two years ahead!"

so i'm gonna go junior year and spread out the required subjects so i don't have to graduate. this means that i can do spanish, french and maybe pick up latin again. i say "maybe" because again, as with my GCSEs, i have too many subjects i want to take. i'm takign 6 next year, which is the maximum. hope i have frees.

they're making me take all these AP courses, which is making me nervous cos i don't know if i can manage. but the beauty of AP (advanced placement) is that if i get higher than a 3 (out of 5) in the exam, it counts as university credit. so if a take a bunch of APs, i don't have to stay that long in uni which saves me money.

and this whole thing with staying the extra year gives me time to apply to every single scholarship i can lay my hands on and do extracurricular crap which would impress the unis.

i'm working my way up the Life Plan (you don't know what this is yet, cos i still haven't posted that plane entry cos i can't), so hello happiness!

they call the students lobos, which are wolves and also the school mascot thingy.

afterwards, i went shopping, but didn't buy anything. didn't see any retro puma trainers. i hope it's not a european thing. i want them. heh, they had life, semi-naked models in abercrombie and fitch. don't you just envy me? also went into sharper image and checked out the vibrators personal neck massagers. did you not see that eppie of sex and the city?

there's an induction day on monday. fabulous. i get to learn to find my way around the school in 3 hours. it's massive. also, i still don't know what subjects i'm taking despite spending at least 2 hours dicussing them with my counsellor. no DT no art, though. hope they have clubs.

p.s. the school bus gets to my stop at 6:40. lessons start 7:30. bastards. but school ends 2:30. and there's a late coach at 4 something.

<< i can go to school now. hur-bloody-ray. >>

th since 5th october 2001