arent we all blind sometimes?
03.04.2003 ~ 6:25 pm

7 solid hours of DT. Okay, so 6 hours, cos one was lunch.

Got there at 9 am. Too early, my eyes weren�t even open. So I was all laconic and monosyllabic. Sort of raised my hands as greeting. Couldn�t even do the �you!� thing with Rachel, �white arms� G, cos we were to tired and its not really school so there was no animosity in us at all. Then my DT teacher came to talk to me, and I just could not string together a sentence. He was telling me to get a piece of 9 mm ply wood, which I had already done, so I sort of pointed towards it.

Then he said, �how come the circle is so far away from the edge?�

And I said, �bad estimate, pencil not use� well. You know..�

Had packed lunch and ordered pizza. We were all laughing at Sarah ordering cos she forgot to dial 9 at first, and then she said �arse school�, so it really sounded like a prank call but really, we meant it - we wanted that pizza.

So. What did I do, or rather what is left to do: drill 13 m holes for other legs, waxing, glue together, get flexible bit things cut.

Not hard. Right?

I did do some work today. Some. Brought a CD to school with all the photos. Printed 18 pages.

When we left, I had to run back to get paper. Which was hidden under something so I had to ask my teacher, who was talking at some sixth formers about ID checking. Then I left my purse at school and had to make chess� dad turn back cos it contains my house keys. And my CD-R is still in one of the computer drives cos I didn�t take it out. Jackass.

ETA: i smell like sawdust and beeswax.

<< DT day. bloody. >>

th since 5th october 2001